- Team

Ecologic Institute: Project Lead

Dr. Martin Hirschnitz-Garbers graduated from Leuphana University Lueneburg in 2004 as an environmental scientist and earned his Ph.D. in natural resource management and climate adaptation in 2011.

Upon completion of his Ph.D., Martin joined Ecologic Institute as the coordinator for resource efficiency and waste management, where he focuses on the analysis of policies concerning the decoupling of resource use and economic growth, as well as waste management and sustainable resource management.

Martin is Coordinator of the SimRess Project.

Susanne Langsdorf holds an MA in International Relations and a BA in political science and public law. As a researcher at Ecologic Institute she is working on projects analysing resource efficiency policies and transition processes as well as on environmental policies. Geographically her work focuses on Europe and China.

Anne Lambert holds a Master's degree in Sustainable Land Use from the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (Germany) and an engineering degree in Ecology and Environmental Protection from the University of Applied Sciences Zittau/Görlitz. At Ecologic Institute, she is currently supporting the resources team as Trainee.

In the SimRess project, Anne is contributing to the document review for a trend analysis.

Lund University

Harald Ulrik Sverdrup is Professor of Chemical Engineering at the Lund University since 1994 and Professor of Geography and Quaternary Geology at the Stockholm University since 2008. His research work is focused on the development of integrated systems models. Besides his academic research and teaching activities Harald has long experience from industrial corporate boards of directors in metal and cutlery industry as well as from international consultancy and the facilitation of innovative processes.

Deniz Koca is an Assistant Prof. at Applied Systems Analysis & System Dynamics (ASASD) Group, Department of Chemical Engineering and is also a guest researcher at Center for Environment and Climatic Research at Lund University in Sweden. He holds a Ph.D. in Geobiosphere Science, M.Sc. in Environmental Studies & Sustainability Science, and B.Sc. in Environmental Engineering. His research area centers on modeling the complex dynamics of natural and socio-economic systems.

GWS mbH

Prof. Dr. Bernd Meyer is academic director at the Institute of Economic Structures Research (GWS mbH) since its foundation in 1996. From 1984 until 2011 he was full professor for economics at the University of Osnabrück. His main field of research is the development and application of sectorally deep disaggregated macro-econometric models, especially with regard to the interrelations of the economy and the environment. Currently he is involved in updating the GINFORS model (version 3) and works as scientific advisor in the climate change related FP7 projects CECILIA2050 and ToPDAD as well as in the resource use related project POLFREE.

Mark Meyer graduated from Bielefeld University in 2002 with a master degree in economics. With key competences in time series econometrics and applied model selection algorithms he maintains the global multi country simulation model GINFORS. Meyer's current research focuses on policy studies in the field of resource economics: He contributed to GWS's most recent material efficiency studies (MaRess, MacMod) and manages the economic analyses of the ongoing projects PolRess and CECILIA2050.

Gerd Ahlert (master degree in economics) works for the Institute of Economic Structures Research (GWS mbH) since its foundation in 1996. He is a senior statistics expert with focus on National Accounting and Satellite Accounting for various cross section activities (i.a. environment, welfare, sports) as well as related modelling and impact assessment. Currently he manages the ongoing FP7 project TOPDAD on climate adaptation issues.

Martin Distelkamp (master degree in economics) is an expert in economy-environment modelling. Since more than ten years he is working in the field at GWS. His scientific focus is research related to the cross-social target of decoupling resource use and growth/wealth. His current research focuses on updating the global model GINFORS, which is mainly based on the WIOD database, within the FP7 projects as well as policy studies in the field of resource economics. He contributed to GWS's most recent material efficiency studies (MaRess, MacMod) and coordinates the GWS research within the SimRess project.

eusg

Doris Bergmann joined the European School of Governance (eusg) in 2008 and was at first responsible for the Executive Education Programs for European policy trainings on behalf of public educational institutions. Since 2012 she is involved in different project of GIZ and is working as a consultant in the research project PolRess of the Federal Environment Agency (UBA) and the Federal Ministry for the Environment (BMU) in the field of scenario based strategy planning with Parmenides EidosTM. Doris has studied Geography with a major in development aid and regional development and has a Master of Buisness Administration (MBA) focusing on Entrepreneurship.

 

Partner

  

  Ecologic Institute

 

GWS

 

EUSG

Lund University

 

sponsored by:

&

Federal Environment Ministry
FKZ: 3712 93 102.

- Team

Ecologic Institut: Projektkoordination

Dr. Martin Hirschnitz-Garbers studierte Umweltwissenschaften an der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg und promovierte zu nachhaltigen natürlichen Ressourcenmanagement und Klimaanpassung im Jahr 2011.

Martin koordiniert den Bereich Ressourceneffizienz am Ecologic Institut. Schwerpunkte seiner Arbeit sind die Analyse von Politiken im Bereich Entkopplung von Ressourcenverbrauch und Wirtschaftswachstum, Ressourcenpolitik und nachhaltige Ressourcenbewirtschaftung.

Martin ist Koordinator des SimRess-Projektes.

Susanne Langsdorf ist Politologin; sie studierte Internationale Beziehungen (MA) sowie Politikwissenschaft und Öffentliches Recht (BA). Als Wissenschafterin am Ecologic Institut forscht sie an Projekten zu Ressourceneffizienz, Transitionsprozessen und führt Umweltpolitikanalysen durch. Susanne Langsdorf hat einen regionalen Fokus auf Europa und China.

Anne Lambert trägt einen Mastertitel in Nachhaltiger Landnutzung von der Humboldt-Universität und einen Titel als Diplom-Ingenieurin Ökologie und Umweltschutz der Hochschule Zittau/Görlitz. Im Ecologic Institut unterstützt Anne das Ressourcenteam als Trainee. Im Rahmen des SimRess-Projektes wirkt Anne an der Quellenauswertung im Rahmen einer Trendanalyse mit.

 

Universität Lund

Harald Ulrik Sverdrup ist seit 1994 Professor für Chemietechnik an der Lund Universität und hat seit 2008 eine weitere Professur für Geographie und Quartäre Geologie an der Stockholm Universität inne.  Ein Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit liegt auf der Entwicklung integrierter Systemmodelle. Zusätzlich zu seiner langjährigen Lehr- und Forschungstätigkeit bringt Harald Erfahrungen aus seiner langjährigen Mitgliedschaft in verschiedenen Unternehmensvorständen der Metall- und Schneideteileindustrie, aus internationalen Beratungstätigkeiten und aus der Begleitung von Innovationsprozessen in das Projekt ein.

Deniz Koca ist Assistenzprofessor in der Applied Systems Analysis & System Dynamics (ASASD) Group am Institut für Verfahrenstechnik der Universität Lund. Zudem ist er Gastwissenschaftler beim dortigen Zentrum für Umwelt- und Klimaforschung. Er promovierte am Zentrum für Geo- und Biosphärenforschung und studierte Umwelt- und Nachhaltigkeitswissenschaften (M.Sc.) sowie Umweltingenieurwesen (B.Sc.). In seiner Forschung befasst sich Deniz mit dem Modellieren von komplexen Dynamiken natürlicher und sozioökonomischer Systeme.

GWS mbH

Prof. Dr. Bernd Meyer ist wissenschaftlicher Leiter der Gesellschaft für Wirtschaftliche Strukturforschung mbH seit ihrer Gründung im Jahre 1996. Von 1984 bis 2011 war er ordentlicher Professor für Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Osnabrück. Sein Forschungsschwerpunkt ist die Entwicklung und Anwendung sektoral tief gegliederter makroökonometrischer Modelle insbesondere im Spannungsfeld von Ökonomie und Umwelt. Sämtliche GWS-Forschungsaktivitäten im Rahmen der drei FP7-Projekte POLFREE, CECILIA2050 und ToPDAd werden von Bernd wissenschaftlich betreut. Im Rahmen des CECILIA2050 Projektes koordiniert er zudem sämtliche Modellieraktivitäten des Forschungskonsortiums.

Mark Meyer (Diplom-Volkswirt) schloss sein Studium an der Universität Bielefeld mit Schwerpunkten in empirischer Wirtschaftsforschung, Statistik und Ökonometrie im Jahr 2002 ab. Er verantwortet die die Weiterentwicklung des globalen Strukturmodells GINFORS sowie der angewandten statistisch-ökonometrischen Methoden. Daneben konzentriert sich inhaltlich sein Forschungsinteresse auf ressourcenökonomische und -politische Fragestellungen. Dazu werden von ihm aktuell mehrere Projekte verantwortet, u.a. die Projekte ÖkonRess und das FP7-Projekt CECILIA2050.

Gerd Ahlert (Diplom-Volkswirt in 1994) arbeitet seit Gründung in 1996 für die GWS. Neben dem VGR-konsistenten Nachweis der volkswirtschaftlichen Bedeutung einzelner ökonomischer bzw. gesellschaftlicher Querschnittsbereiche (u.a. Umwelt, Sport) liegt ein weiterer Arbeitsschwerpunkt in der Durchführung von Wirkungsanalysen auf der Grundlage von makroökonometrischen Simulationsmodellen. Aktuell leitet Gerd u.a. die Forschungsaktivitäten der GWS im Rahmen des FP7-Projekts ToPDAd, in welchem GINFORS-Projektionen zur Abschätzung der sozio-ökonomischen Impacts von Maßnahmen zur Anpassung an den Klimawandel eingesetzt werden.

Martin Distelkamp (Diplom-Volkswirt in 1997) arbeitet bei der GWS mit Tätigkeitsschwerpunkten im umweltökonometrischen Modellbau (Wissensbasis und Datengrundlagen, Konzeption, Test und Anwendung) und in der Forschung zu ressourcenpolitischen Fragestellungen (Projektauswahl: MaRess, MacMod, POLFREE). Gemeinsam mit Prof. Dr. Bernd Meyer leitet er den Bereich Ressourcenpolitik bei der GWS. Zudem gehört er dem Kompetenzteam der GWS an, das sich der stetigen Weiterentwicklung und Pflege des globalen Modells GINFORS widmet. Er leitet die Forschungsarbeiten der GWS im SimRess-Projekt.

eusg

Doris Bergmann kam 2008 als Projektmanagerin und -assistentin zur European School of Governance (eusg). Sie war die ersten Jahre hauptsächlich für den Bereich Executive Education tätig und verantwortlich  für die Konzeption und Organisation des europapolitischen Fortbildungsangebots für unterschiedliche Verwaltungsakademien. Seit 2012 ist sie als Beraterin in unterschiedliche GIZ Vorhaben sowie dem Forschungsprojekt PolRess des Umweltbundesamtes (UBA) und Bundesumweltministerium (BMUB) im Bereich Szenario- und Strategieentwicklung mit Parmenides EidosTM eingebunden. Doris  hat Geographie und Business Administration (MBA) mit dem Schwerpunkt Entrepreneurship studiert.

Jonathan Buhl studierte Politikwissenschaften und Philosophie an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena und am Sciences Po Rennes. Nach seinem Abschluss arbeitete er Junior-Fachplaner für die GIZ in Algerien im Rahmen eines Programms zur Förderung nachhaltiger Wirtschaftsentwicklung. Seit 2010 Anwendung und Nutzung der Parmenides Eidos Visual Reasoning Tools™ zur Entwicklung von Szenarien und Langzeitstrategien für das algerische Industrieministerium und für die Programme der GIZ in Algerien. Seit 2013 arbeitet Jonathan als Berater für die eusg mit den Schwerpunkten Ressourcenpolitik und innovative Politikansätze.

 

Partner

  

  Ecologic Institute

 

GWS

 

EUSG

Lund University

 

gefördert durch:

&

Umweltbundesministerium
FKZ: 3712 93 102.